ALL THAT REMAINS Are Wrapping Up Work On Their Latest Album

From Blabbermouth:
"ALL THAT REMAINS are putting the finishing touches on the recording process for their fifth album, due this fall via Prosthetic Records/Razor & Tie.

Commented vocalist Phil Labonte: "The more these songs get into shape, the more excited I get. This isn't 'Overcome Two'. It's not 'The Fall Of Ideals Two'. It's very dynamic, heavy, and experimental. We've always had songs that went into different directions and this disc will be no different."

To engage fans in the recording process for the new CD, ALL THAT REMAINS members Phil Labonte (vocals), Oli Herbert (guitar), Mike Martin (guitar), Jeanne Sagan (bass) and Jason Costa (drums) have set up, a streaming video site set up in their recording studio. Fans can look to the band's social networking sites for detailed broadcast schedules, giveaways, and weekly chat sessions, but the feed is constantly streaming and any of the band members as well as the album's producer, Adam Dutkiewicz from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, may pop into the chat room at a random time.

While fans wait for the new album, they can find several of their favorite songs from ALL THAT REMAINS' latest album, "Overcome", on the Rock Band Network for the Xbox Marketplace. The new songs that are now available for download are "Days Without", "Undone" and "Forever In Your Hands".

ALL THAT REMAINS will embark on a five-date tour (from June 8 through June 1) with FEAR FACTORY throughout the Northeast/Tri-State area. Phil Labonte said, "We're really pumped to be getting out on the road with FEAR FACTORY. We're having an amazing time in the studio working on the new album but it's always good to get out there in front of the fans and just perform. We've been cooped up in the studio so getting out on stage will be a nice break so once we get back in we'll be recharged to finish this heavy-ass record. Arrghhhh!!!!"

Leave a comment