KAMELOT Album Cover Revealed

[Press Release]
KAMELOT is back, and bigger than ever! Offering a glimpse of what is to come, they have unveiled the cover artwork for their highly anticipated 9th studio album, Poetry For The Poisoned.

The strikingly dark, beautiful artwork is from Seth Siro Anton. He sums up his experience in working on Poetry For The Poisoned:
“It was a great challenge for me as an artist to visualize the music of this new KAMELOT masterpiece. Really difficult, as I had to combine a Fine Art aesthetic and technique blended with a really dark, melancholic, poisoned atmosphere. I am really satisfied with the final result; it’s definitely the darkest artwork for KAMELOT so far…. A sweet poison for the eyes that successfully addresses their new poetry of music.”

Frontman Roy Khan assures that Poetry For The Poisoned will both please the band’s existing following and expose the universe of KAMELOT to a whole range of new fans. “Poetry For The Poisoned is our longest and toughest production so far, but when I hear the result I know it was well worth the struggle,” he says.

Poetry For The Poisoned Track Listing:
  1. The Great Pandemonium
  2. If Tomorrow Came
  3. Dear Editor
  4. The Zodiac
  5. Hunter’s Season
  6. House On A Hill
  7. Necropolis
  8. My Train Of Thoughts
  9. Seal Of Woven Years
  10. -Poetry For The Poisoned-
  11. PT I Incubus
  12. PT II So Long
  13. PT III All Is Over
  14. PT IV Dissection
  15. Once Upon A Time
Debuting in North America on September 14, 2010, Poetry For The Poisoned will be the premier release on their newly formed label KAMELOT Media Group (KMG Recordings). For this momentous release, the band chose to team up with longtime allies Thomas Ziegler of DisManic Distribution/E1 and Gunter Ford of Knife Fight Media.

Guitarist Thomas Youngblood states,
"We are in a very unique and fast changing era for the music world; I am very excited about the new venture of KMG in North America. We have a team of experienced and passionate people working with us on this new release, which will be another step for KAMELOT and our fans."

Says Thomas Ziegler,
“It was a lot of fun working previous KAMELOT releases, and I am very excited about the fact that the team is working together again. With our experience and energy and our new friends at E1 we will make Poetry For The Poisoned a BIG success!”

Gunter Ford adds,
“In these changing times, Knife Fight Media was created in order to provide marketing, promotion, product development and label management services for artists and labels in need of maximizing their Brand in a fast changing and challenging landscape of the North American Music Industry. I believe the 'KAMELOT Brand' is one of the leaders in its genre. I will be working closely with Thomas Youngblood, Roy Khan, DisManic and the Knife Fight Media team around this fantastic new release to grow Poetry For The Poisoned even beyond the level of success we experienced with their previous releases in North America.”

The dynamic compositions of Poetry For The Poisoned take the listener on an emotional journey that touches both the mind and soul with its mix of Progressive elements, Modern Rock, Dark Arts and also Power Metal! “I think this album is by far our most diverse, fusing new ideas and elements along with the traditional KAMELOT sound and style that we have established over the years,” states guitarist Thomas Youngblood. He continues, “It comes at a time where many people around the world are searching for something to grab on to spiritually, including myself. I recently lost my mother and to be honest it was very hard on me. So there are some melancholy moods reflected on this album.”

Poetry For The Poisoned was recorded at Gate Studios in Wolfsburg, Germany with producers Sascha Paeth and Miro and features guest appearances by Simone Simons (Epica), Gus G. (Ozzy Osbourne, Firewind), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) and (Jon OlivaSavatage, Jon Oliva’s Pain). The album will be available in three versions (Regular CD edition, Digipak CD with bonus DVD and 2LP gatefold vinyl edition). DVD bonus material includes a video for “The Great Pandemonium”, exclusive interviews with each member, exclusive video footage from Norway Rock Festival 2010 and a bonus song, the uncut version of “House on a Hill” and tons more.

KAMELOT will embark on its first North American tour in two years starting September 8th. Support on the trek will come from Leaves' Eyes and Blackguard.

KAMELOT North American Fall 2010 Tour:
  • 9/08/2010 House Of Blues - Lake Buena Vista, FL
  • 9/10/2010 Progpower USA Festival - Atlanta, GA
  • 9/11/2010 Jaxx Nightclub - Springfield, VA
  • 9/14/2010 The Trocadero - Philadelphia, PA
  • 9/15/2010 Nokia Theatre - New York, NY
  • 9/17/2010 The Palladium - Worcester, MA
  • 9/18/2010 Club Soda - Montreal, QC
  • 9/19/2010 The Opera House - Toronto, ON
  • 9/21/2010 Peabody's - Cleveland, OH
  • 9/22/2010 The Rave - Milwaukee, WI
  • 9/24/2010 Logan Square Auditorium - Chicago, IL
  • 9/25/2010 First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN
  • 9/27/2010 Bluebird Theatre - Denver, CO
  • 9/29/2010 Slim's - San Francisco, CA
  • 10/01/2010 House of Blues - West Hollywood, CA
  • 10/02/2010 House of Blues - San Diego, CA

Mexico Pandemonium Tour 2011:
  • 4/14/2011 Teatro Metropolitan - Mexico City
  • 4/15/2011 Chihuahua Arena - Chihuahua

Leave a comment