Benevolent Debut EP Titled “Divided” To Be Released On November 5th - Artwork And Tracklist Revealed.

[Press Release]Kuwait-based Lebanese extreme metal band Benevolent have announced “Divided” as the title of their Debut EP, which is scheduled for release on the 5th of November, 2010. Divided will be available for free download through the first month after release!

Divided will feature 5 heart-pounding songs that exemplify the band's experimental, extreme, and progressive influences. The Kuwait-based band have commenced work on the EP in late 2009 and have worked with producer/engineer Sajid "Sarj" Masoud throughout the process.

Band co-founder, Hadi Sarieddine, had this to say about the record:
"I can't believe it's finally done, we started demoing about a year ago and it's been a great experience. We've learnt so much about ourselves as musicians, experimented with different ideas, and just went through a very fun and inspiring process.

"I can't wait for this to get out and to share the record with as many metal listeners as possible"

The Official track list is as follows:
  1. Clairvoyant Transmission
  2. Purgatory
  3. The Tyrant
  4. Haunting Shores
  5. The Quantum Paradox

Benevolent's "Divided" will be available in stores and online as well for purchase after the grace period for free download has passed.

The death-metal-charged band have released one single off of the EP, titled "Haunting Shores" previously on two compilation albums, Metality - The Compilation and Metal Asia Compilation respectively, and have had airplay for the track on several radio outlets.

You can listen to Benevolent and keep up with their news on the following links:

And on Hadi's Twitter page:

Leave a comment