Sevendust's Lajon Witherspoon To Guest On New (HED) P.E. Album

It seems like Sevendust and (HED) p.e. decided to collaborate on a song, a few years late after the nu metal boom. But nonetheless it's still going to be interesting to listen to the two lay down their pipes head to head (that didn't sound right).

Sevendust's Lajon Witherspoon will be featured on the song "Stand Up" taken from (HED) p.e.'s upcoming album "Truth Rising" out October 26th via Suburban Noize Records.

(HED) p.e. front man Jared Gomes commented on the collaboration, stating:
"Working with Lajon from SEVENDUST was a dream come true,” "I have always loved Lajon's voice, and was waiting for the right song to get him on. When I wrote the chorus for 'Stand Up' I immediately knew it was one that Lajon would be perfect for.

"I have been a fan of SEVENDUST since the beginning, and this track was a long time coming. Finally after 10-plus years we collaborated and I love what came out of it."

The finalized track listing for Truth Rising can be viewed after the jump!
  1. Silence is Betrayal
  2. Truth Rising
  3. It's All Over
  4. The Capitalist Conspiracy
  5. No Rest For The Wicked
  6. This Fire
  7. Takeover
  8. Stand Up
  9. Beijo Na Boca
  10. Menina
  11. Universal Peace
  12. Forward Go!
  13. Bad News
  14. Deepthroat
  15. Murder
  16. The Hed Honcho
  17. Children of the Fall
  18. Enough Secrecy
  19. No More Secrets
  20. Whitehouse
  21. We Are the Ones
  22. It's Alright!

Leave a comment