OMNIUM GATHERUM Reveal Album Cover and Tracklist for New World Shadows

Finnish progressive death metal veterans, Omnium Gatherum have revealed the artwork and track listing for their 5th studio album and their Lifeforce Records debut "New World Shadows" out on the following dates:

  • February 4th, 2011 (D/ AT/ CH)
  • February 7th, 2011 (UK, Benelux, F, GR, NO, PT, REST OF EUROPE)
  • February 9th, 2011 (SE, FI, HU)
  • March 1st, 2011 (NORTH AMERICA)

NEW WORLD SHADOWS Track listing:
  1. Everfields
  2. Ego
  3. New World Shadows
  4. Soul Journeys
  5. Nova Flame
  6. An Infinite Mind
  7. Watcher Of The Skies
  8. The Distance
  9. Deep Cold

Click "read more" for the official press release.


Hailing from Finland, OMINUM GATHERUM is a band playing fierce death metal with breathtaking melodies, progressive originality and a discreet sense for superior folk brought together in an over-all dark mood. It’s all about intensity and a morbid atmosphere. This is what makes NEW WORLD SHADOWS, bands fifth album (first for LIFEFORCE RECORDS), so unique and impressing. OMINUM GATHERUM are offering songs for people looking for something different that still is catchy. The moods and emotions swirling in the midst of the cauldron are the result of a challenging dramaturgy based on thinking outside the box and reflected creativity beyond learnt structures.

Formed in 1996, OMINUM GATHERUM have released four albums and one EP for well established labels such as Nuclear Blast, Candlelight and Rage Of Achilles. With their previous two albums – Stuck Here on Snake’s Way (2007) and The Redshift (2008) – the Fins even have entered the official Finnish top-30 album charts, followed by extensive touring all across Europe alongside Dark Tranquillity, Swallow The Sun, Entombed and Insomnium. On their fifth album OMINUM GATHERUM are following their identifiable path being melodic but brutal with contrasts ranging from sorrow to joy and from hope to despair. NEW WORLD SHADOWS is an epic and massive attack of the ever flowing stream of Finnish melodic death metal played straight from the souls of the black!

“This is the album I’ve been wanting to do for years” comments singer Jukka

“Here it is, the OG’s musical evolution and career of 15 years in metal and this album surely is finally the musical diamond what we were starting to chase once we started this band, finally every piece of the puzzle are here and the notes on the right places! This is northern death metal without limitations, really melodic and intelligent but still aggressive while quoting lines from prog to even AOR and no less than having also my teenage idol sir Dan Swanö himself singing some stuff here, like we say it – this is adult oriented death metal in it’s most epic, melodic & purest form!” says guitarist Markus.

Leave a comment