OBSCURA Post New Track "Septuagint"


OBSCURA has posted the first preview track, “Septuagint“, from their highly-anticipated new album Omnivium online now via the band’s MySpace and Facebook pages. Omnivium, the follow-up to the band’s acclaimed Cosmogenesis album, will see its North American release on March 29th on CD, double LP, and digitally.

Two versions of the Omnivium CD are available for pre-order now including the standard and limited deluxe version that comes in a digi-pak with extra bonus track, embroidered patch, guitar pick, and an OBSCURAOmnivium album cover sticker. More information on the deluxe version can be found here. A deluxe digital edition is also available now via iTunes that includes a bonus track and digital booklet. The Omnivium artwork was designed and laid out by Orion Landau (DYING FETUS, HIGH ON FIRE, ORIGIN) and can be seen in detail at this location.

OBSCURA has posted the complete track listing for Omnivium as: “Septuagint”, “Vortex Omnivium”, “Ocean Gateways”, “Euclidean Elements”, “Prismal Dawn”, “Celestial Spheres”, “Velocity”, “A Transcendental Serenade”, and “Aevum”. Omnivium was recorded at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer (V. SanturaTRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS). The album is based on Friedrich Schelling’s “On Nature’s Connection to the Spirit World”.

Additionally, OBSCURA has announced their first hometown show in four years is set for March 6th at Rocket Club in Landshut, Germany. OBSCURA will debut new Omnivium material live at this show that also includes Grave New World and Breed of Scorn. Tickets and additional information will be made available at this location.

Updated OBSCURA news/album/tour information will be made available at the Relapse Records website: RELAPSE.com, the official OBSCURA MySpace page and Facebook fan page.

Leave a comment