WINTERRUS Premieres New Track "Harmonious"

KALAMAZOO, MI – Michigan black metal act, WINTERUS, has teamed up with to premiere a brand new track, “Harmonious”, from the band’s forthcoming Lifeforce Records debut, In Carbon Mysticism. The new song can be streamed via the Bravewords.comKnuckle Tracks” audio player at

Harmonious” is the first song to be revealed from the April 26th (North America) / May 16th (Europe) release. A music video for the track will premiere in the coming weeks.

In Carbon Mysticism was self-produced and engineered last winter in Battle Creek, MI, and mastered in Los Angeles by Maor Appelbaum (Cynic, Therion, and Rob Halford). It consists of six studio tracks and three live studio recordings. Artwork for In Carbon Mysticism comes courtesy of Joshua Davis.

01. Lone Wolves
02. Reborn
03. No Rest
04. Harmonious
05. Moonlust
06. Eternal Ghost
07. Christ Reign (studio live recording)
08. Dusk Unveils (studio live recording)
09. Through The Mist (studio live recording)

Winterus originally formed in December 2009 under the name The Ancient, and quickly released an EP, ‘A Frozen Path’, in May 2010, which led to its signing with Lifeforce Records. In Carbon Mysticism sees the band further developing its blackened death metal with a subtle atmospheric edge, drawing influence from such acts as Immortal, Enslaved, Wolves In The Throne Room, and Nachtmystium. The forthcoming album combines dark and intense atmospheres with unbridled attacks of grim and raw attitude dealing with themes of brutal honesty, isolation, philosophy, and real human emotion. Stay tuned for more information on Winterus and In Carbon Mysticism.

Winterus is…
  • Christopher Erich Neu – vocals
  • Nathan Barnes – guitar
  • Dominic Simmons – guitar
  • Cody McCoy – drums

Visit WINTERUS on Facebook

Leave a comment