SONS OF AEON Album Update


Finnish metal act SONS OF AEON (featuring members of GHOST BRIGADE, SWALLOW THE SUN, CODE FOR SILENCE and ENDSTAND) have pretty much finished the writing process for their Lifeforce Records debut album, which is set to be released later this year.

Read the following update from guitarist Tapio Vartiainen:
"It's an odd case, this Sons Of Aeon. Here I sit and try to write news about our debut album and to start with, I don't really even know how to describe our sound to strangers.

There's so much different things going's tricky to find the right words that'd make the songs justice. It's very intense and it's very musical, that's for sure.

I think that our love for 90's Death Metal shines through in most songs but there's also a lot of these more moody, melancholic passages and even some Hardcore/Punk touches. And to me, those elements really make all the difference. It's an interesting blend of styles and strangely, it all makes sense.

Anyway, the songwriting process is now done and we're starting the drum recordings at the end of May. So if all goes well we should have the finished album in our hands some time during the summer. To say we're excited and proud about all this would be an understatement. We can't fucking wait to get this album done."

Leave a comment