MEEK IS MURDER Announce EP Release & Date

[PRESS RELEASE: October 9, 2012]

Meek is Murder have announced full details of their upcoming new sci-fi themed EP, titled INTO THE SUN WHERE IT FALLS OFF THE SKY. The digital-only EP is set for an October 30, 2012 release date. This is the band’s first official new release since 2011’s critically acclaimed LP debut ALGORITHMS (MetalSucks digital/Granite House Records vinyl) recorded by Kurt Ballou of Converge.

The 5-song EP assaults listeners with Meek’s special brand of techy, chaotic hardcore and manages to get in-and-out in about 7 minutes. The EP was engineered and mixed by Kevin Antreassian at Backroom Studios (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mike Portnoy, and Foxy Shazam) along with producer and guest vocalist Jesse Korman of The Number 12 Looks Like You. Into The Sun Where It Falls Off The Sky was mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Mastodon) at West West Side Music.

Meek is Murder's Mike Keller (guitars/vocals) comments on the sic-fi theme of the EP: “Much in the way Algorithms drew influence from computer science concepts as allegories for life’s many challenges, the songs of Into The Sun Where It Falls Off The Sky honor a couple of our favorite sci-fi films as metaphors for the comedy and tragedy of our lives.” Local Brooklyn artist and illustrator Jeremiah Dube created the album cover as a beautifully absurd amalgam of futuristic franchises.

The track listing for Into The Sun Where It Falls Off The Sky is as follows:

Private William Hudson (Dead Meat)’
Ellen Ripley (Into The Sun)’
Doctor Emmett Brown (Endless In Our Fleeting)’
Marty McFly (88 mph)’
Captain Malcolm Reynolds (Out Of Gas)’

For more information, visit:

Leave a comment