Bader Nana Announces New Album Titled "Anthology"


February 17, 2013: Lebanese Musician, Bader Nana, returns with a follow up to his debut album WORMWOOD (2010), the new album is titled ANTHOLOGY. The album features (NUMBER) songs with heart warming melodies and a dark feel that will keep your senses thrilled through the record.

The album will be released for FREE DOWNLOAD on MAY 1ST 2013, and the tracklisting is as follows:

  1. The Discovery
  2. Liquid Fire
  3. Daydreamer
  4. Allie
  5. 11:11
  6. The Unbeliever
  7. War
  8. The Great Byond

The record stands out with it's intricate parts and progressive arrangements, whilst introducing strong themes and memorable melodies. Bader Nana talks about the album's feel stating,  

"I wanted to go for something a bit different this time around; something darker, progressive, heavy, but still soaked with layers and melodies all around"

"I believe that this album tells a lot of interesting stories about personal and fictional tales that I have come across and have inspired me since Wormwood"

As far as the recording process goes, Bader Nana took full charge of handling all the instruments whilst featuring the returning guest musician Ramzi Ramman on a guitar solo. Bader stated "I really enjoy being able to sink my senses into each of the instruments and experiment with so many different sounds, it's sonically liberating and allows me to further express myself and be true to each of the song's essence and sound identity." He continues "Ramzi is a true inspiration to me and to have him featured on another record is a true honor; he plays a killer solo that adds so much flavor to the record."

Speaking of influences and inspirations, Bader Nana cites Neal Morse, Dream Theater, and Symphony X as his main influences coming into the writing / production of this record.

The album's been in the making for over a year now and the making-of process has been a musical journey for Bader Nana, he describes it saying "The making of Anthology has truly been a learning experience for me as a musician. I really wanted the album to have a specific sound and feel; I feel like it picks up where Wormwood left off and evolves into something fresh and steps into new boundaries"

He continues, "I hope that everyone enjoys listening to his album as much as I enjoyed the process of making it"

Be sure to check out Bader Nana's Bandcamp, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and Blog on the below links to stay up to date with all his news and releases:

Leave a comment