SPOCK'S BEARD Announce April 2 Release of 'Brief Nocturnes And Dreamless Sleep'


Progressive-rock legends SPOCK'S BEARD have returned to InsideOut Music for the April 2nd North American release of BRIEF NOCTURNES AND DREAMLESS SLEEP, their 11th studio album. Label-head Thomas Waber had this to say about the band's return: "InsideOut Music and Spock's Beard have a long and successful history. What would we be as a company without them?  Welcome home guys!"

The new studio album also marks the recording debut of long-time drummer Jimmy Keegan, and vocalist / guitarist Ted Leonard (Enchant, Thought Chamber). It also sees the return of one familiar name to the song-writing credits, that of Neal Morse who has co-written two tracks after having left the band in 2002. Of the collaboration, bass-player Dave Meros says: "Al and Neal are brothers, of course, and keep in regular contact with each other. What happened was that Al spoke to Neal and told him he was working on some ideas. Neal said he'd love to help, so Al went down to Nashville, where his brother's now living, and they collaborated on the songs."

Co-produced by Al Morse, Rich Mouser and John Boegehold, BRIEF NOCTURNES AND DREAMLESS SLEEP is described by Meros as, "quirky, edgy, and reminding us a little bit of older times in the band, but also taking us further forward." More information and tour dates to be announced soon!

Alan Morse - guitar, vocals
Dave Meros - bass guitar, vocals, keyboards
Ryo Okumoto - keyboards, vocals
Jimmy Keegan - drums, vocals
Ted Leonard - vocals, guitar  

For more information on SPOCK'S BEARD, visit: 

Leave a comment