EARACHE RECORDS Presents: The World’s Shortest Album

In-celebration of Record Store Day taking place in the U.S. and UK on April 20. Extreme metal label, Earache Records, will release a special limited edition 5" of what the label is calling "The World's Shortest Album."

The album features 13 songs in under 82.8 seconds, which includes music from Napalm Death, Brutal Truth, Morbid Angel, Painkiller, Insect Warfare, Lawnmower Deth, and A.C.

The track "Collateral Damage" by Brutal Truth has already been named "The World's Shortest Video" in the Guinness Book of Records while "You Suffer" by Napalm Death is listed as "The World's Shortest Song;" probably making this release the most celebrated 82.8 seconds in metal.

Listen to the ENTIRE album below:

Full track listing as follows:

Side A:
01. Napalm Death – You Suffer
02. Napalm Death – Dead
03. Napalm Death – Your Achievement
04. Wormrot – False Grind Sodomy
05. Wormrot – You Suffer But Why Is It My Problem
06. Brutal Truth – Collateral Damage
07. A.C. – Howard Wulkan’s Bald

Side B:
01. Lawnmower Deth – Be Scene Not Heard
02. Painkiller – Trailmarker
03. Brutal Truth – Blockhead
04. Morbid Angel – Bil Ur-Sag #2 Lava
05. A.C. – Windchimes Are Gay
06. Insect Warfare – Street Sweeper

[Via: No Clean Singing]

Posted By:
Moe E.

"Moe is the head admin/editor at Metality.net. He's currently hating the weekly wait for new episodes of Game of Thrones."

Get in touch | More posts

Leave a comment