KALMAH: Finnish Death Metal Merchants Post New Video Single


The new official video for “Seventh Swamphony” from Finnish death metal merchants and champions of “swamp metal,” KALMAH is now available for streaming below (Directed by Jukka Vidgren).

The tune comes by way of the band’s upcoming new studio offering of the same name. Recorded at Tico-Tico Studios in Kemi, Finland, the follow-up to 2010’s critically acclaimed 12 Gauge release, Seventh Swamphony was mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, Paradise Lost, et al) and showcases the Oulu outfit’s signature brand of frantic, yet melodic death metal tempered here by a new-found epic mournfulness.

Experience the heroic devastation of “Seventh Swamphony” below.

KALMAH (“From The Grave” in Karelian) will play Dark River Festival in Finland this Summer with more festival and UK touring plans to be announced. Stay tuned for details. Seventh Swamphony will be released in North America via Spinefarm Records on June 18, 2013.

Seventh Swamphony Track Listing:

1. Seventh Swamphony
2. Deadfall
3. Pikemaster
4. Hollo
5. Windlake Tale
6. Wolves on the Throne
7. Black Marten´s Trace
8. The Trapper


Posted By:
Moe E.

"Moe is the head admin/editor at Metality.net. He's currently hating the weekly wait for new episodes of Game of Thrones."

Get in touch | More posts

Leave a comment