PRIMEVIL, the new band formed by former Venom members Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (guitar), Tony "The Demolition Man" Dolan (bass, vocals) and Antony "Antton" Lant (drums), have signed a deal with Scarlet Records. This summer will see the release of the mini album 'The Creatures Of The Black', which features 4 cover versions of songs that influenced them to begin their very own metal journeys ('Exciter' by Judas Priest, 'God Of Thunder' by Kiss, 'Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be' by AC/DC and 'Motörhead' by Motörhead) plus 2 brand new PRIMEVIL tracks, 'The Creatures Of The Black' and 'Reptile'. The mini album is providing a glimpse of what people can expect from PRIMEVIL's debut full length album, which will be out sometime around September/October 2011. Appearances are being booked now and a full tour is being scheduled for 2012.

Check out all the updates on and

Leave a comment